top of page

Our Trustees



The Trustees of the M&GN Joint Railway Society are responsible for carrying out good governance of the charity and operating it for the benefit of its members. Together with the Officers, the board’s focus is on preserving and maintaining the Society’s collection, in all its forms, in a sound and responsible way.

If you are a member and feel you may be able to help with the administration of the Society whatever your area of expertise, then please do not hesitate to contact a Trustee or Officer. More information on the various volunteer opportunities within the Society can be found on the Volunteering page. We are always welcome to helping hands.


Martin Blee



Keith Ashford C.Eng. MIMechE

Chief Mechanical Engineer


Nigel Scarlett

Joint Heritage Coach Fund


Graeme Wigglesworth



David Ballard

Joint Line Editor


Tony Dewey

Company Secretary and Treasurer


Sue Roberts


Board of Trustees

Chairman: Martin Blee

Vice Chairman: Graeme Wigglesworth

Company Secretary and Treasurer: Tony Dewey

Society Secretary: 

Chief Mechanical Engineer: Keith Ashford

Joint Line Editor: David Ballard,

Joint Heritage Coach Fund: Nigel Scarlett

Membership: Sue Roberts

Society Officers

President: Julian Birley BEM

Joint Vice Presidents: Phil Starks, Geoff Gowing

Membership Team: Catherine Roffey

Museum Curator: Dave King

Sales Manager: Carol Kisis

Media - Press: Contact chair of Trustees

Education Officer: Vacant

Other Officers: Brian Curtis (Loco Club), tbc (Diesel Club), David D’Arcy (B12 200 Club), Bob Fowkes (J15 200 Club)

Online Media Team: Adam Wood

Fundraising: Tammy Green

bottom of page